Like A Wild Horse

Posted: May 20, 2010 in Tenderly

Before you complain because the stringent rules are   frustrating, think again. Sometimes the harshest measures are place so as to allow the smoothest functionality. I am always touched by analogies that make use of animals to substitute for everyday occurrences.

Like A Wild Horse

Lassoing her was not easy

I chased all day until finally

Knees were weak and legs tire

Excitement set my heart on fire

A rope not too tight

Worn like a bracelet with crippling might

Inhibited her running away

Lots of other braces caused her to stay

Didn’t take to the bridle, especially not the mouth bit

Horse shoes and saddle made her buck and not commit

Over and over she bucked between my thighs

Rodeo like until she came around to compromise

She grew more comfortable with me

Ever bit, bridle, and saddle only allowed us to move harmoniously

Leave a comment